Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

mylibrary: Home

myLibrary Header
Welcome
× This service has been modified - see Library Pandemic Upgrade Spring 2021

Welcome to myLibrary

myLibrary offers you lots of information about the University's library resources and services to help ensure your learning, teaching, research and creative practice is successful, and when you are unsure we are here to help, just ask...

In order to provide a safe environment for our staff and students the Library has adjusted some of its services for the autumn term. The latest information can be found in the Library Resources and Services Pandemic Update Autumn 2020.

myLibrary MenuTo help you get started - here is a little more about what myLibrary has to offer. The menu offers you a quick and easy way to access all guides.  It consists of a number of areas, when first using myLibrary, look out for -

Essentials - Library Induction
Provides you with a basic overview of library resources and services, if you are new to the University or need a refresher on everything the library has to offer - start here!

Subject Resources
Library resources - books, journals, databases, images and archives - grouped into handy subject areas, a great place to start your research or when just looking for inspiration.

Finding and Using Resources - Reading Lists
The place to find all your essential and recommended course readings - direct to you from within myUCA.

Library Services - Tutorials
If you get stuck the Liaison Librarians are able to help you with developing searching techniques, using resources effectively and referencing correctly.

Help - Ask a Question
Provides a searchable database of questions which you might have about library resources and services, its a great place to explore and learn more.

‚ÄčLibrarySearch
LibrarySearch will search almost all the library resources in one place - print and electronic books and journals; databases; images and moving images; as well as archive collections - it will even search within the text of many electronic resources.

Lost?
If you ever get lost, simply clicking the myLibrary banner at the top of each guide will always bring you back here.

These are just a few highlights - feel free to explore and get in touch if you need help.

Library Pandemic Update Spring 2021

Due to the national lockdown announced by the Government on 4 January 2021 the campus libraries will be closed until further notice.

The Gateway is open for email enquires Monday to Friday 09:00 - 20:00, Saturday 10:00 - 17:00 and Sunday 13:00 - 17:00 for enquires, for more information see Contact the Library.

myLibrary and online resources will remain available and if you need help with library online resources please email - eresources@uca.ac.uk.

Loans
All existing loans have been extended to 28 February 2021. 

For more information about changes to library resources and services see - Library Resources and Services Pandemic Update Spring 2021